MaxAir Fins Reviews


MaxAirTM Reviews

We are just getting started with open sea trials so watch this space for more reviews as they come in. 

TECreation Logo
2017 DEMA Member

5/6/16 - Sea Experience, Ft Lauderdale FL

"they’re basically effortless."  "And the propulsion is awesome."  "The first thing I noticed when I jumped in the water – I thought I’d lost the fins ‘cause the things are so light that you don’t even know they’re on."

Dr. Hoad Harris, a Master Diver from Fargo, ND (normally uses a ScubaPro Jet fin)

5/6/16 - Sea Experience, Ft Lauderdale FL

"I don’t have the tired legs I usually have."  "When I was in the water, sometimes I had to look to see if I still had the fin on.  It just doesn’t seem like you have them on."  "You don’t have to kick as much either to keep up."

Frank M. Janke,  Sarasota, FL

5/5/16 - Sea Experience, Ft Lauderdale FL

"They’re great. Super efficient." "Loved the fins. They’re better than my Tusas, so I’d recommend them to anybody."

Ryan Hancock, 2 year diver from Salt Lake City, UT (normally uses Tusa X-Stream)

5/4/16 - Sea Experience, Ft Lauderdale FL

"The benefit was they do make you go faster under water whether you are using a frog kick or the standard dive kick." "The speed on it was really nice." "actually liked them very much."  

Nichole Kerle, Master Diver in Training, Retired US Army Major (Thanks for your service) 

5/5/16 - Sea Experience, Ft Lauderdale FL

"Very good, light weight.  Good power in the kick.  I usually use split fins. There’s a remarkable difference in power with the same effort."

James Griffiths, Orlando, FL (usually uses split fins)

 

3/18/2016 - Blue Grotto FL

"They gave me a lot of propulsion with little resist on the up kick."  "they’re awesome. - can’t wait till they come on the market." "And they look cool."

George Roman, Dive Ventures SCUBA in Tampa FL, PADI IDC student. (usually uses Mares Avanti X3)

3/17/2016 - Blue Grotto FL

Keith Nichols, a rescue diver from Pink Ink SCUBA in Tamassee SC thinks their frog kicking is awesome. 

3/18/2016 - Blue Grotto FL

Matt liked the MaxAir fin over his Mares Avanti fins.  Listen to what this diver with over 21 years of diving under his belt has to say.

5/4-7/2016

Feeling the FINERGY in Ft. Lauderdale

Ft. Lauderdale Demo Days - We got a lot of happy faces when divers were surprised with the opportunity to try MaxAir fins. Most were amazed at the easy power the fins have.

4/13/2016

Justyna

"They were easier to use," and require, "less effort" than her Cressi paddle fins.

Justyna, Fernandina Beach FL, two years of snorkeling and free diving.

7/25/2013

SeaJay Bayne

"Of all the fins that I have tried - and it's been virtually every design on the market - the MaxAir is by far the most efficient.  It felt like I was in a 'higher gear' than with other advanced-design fins.  I was able to achieve the same speeds as any other fin, but do so much more easily and with less effort.  Clearly this fin could reduce a diver's air consumption dramatically, resulting in longer bottom times and much more enjoyment - especially at average 'sightseeing' finning speeds."

SeaJay Bayne, three-decade veteran and full time commercial diver with over 10,000 hours of bottom time.

12/30/2012

"I like them. They are really good fins. I guarantee they are good fins"

Orlando Thomas - Professional Divemaster of 27 years from Divi Diver at Divi Flamingo, Bonaire

Wave

12/29/2012

"They go faster than most. ...when I normally swim with them I do the dolphin kick or the regular kick they really went way fast. It's a lot better for my legs. When you do a regular fin kick they're a lot less strenuous on your knee... Especially, you know, the knee stuff. That's an improvement to the regular fins. ...it doesn't feel like your kicking so you use less energy. So you can stay longer. ...for the straight kick they're a lot better than that and especially less strenuous on your leg. So probably use up less energy so in the end if you do normal swim you will also use less air. So That's good."

Ruud Janssen - Professional Divemaster of 5.5 years with over 2,000 dives from Divi Diver at Divi Flamingo, Bonaire

wave

5/19/2012

"At first I thought they were broken because there was so little resistance but then I realized I was moving great."

Jay - Dive Instructor at Crystal River, FL

5/19/2012

"These fins rock!"

Chris - Diver at Crystal River, FL

wave
Make a Free Website with Yola.